--- title: "Roll back Data Loss Prevention Discover to older version" slug: "data-loss-prevention-discover-roll-back-information" updated: 2026-11-05T14:30:37Z published: 2026-11-05T14:30:37Z canonical: "docs.trellix.com/data-loss-prevention-discover-roll-back-information" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.trellix.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Roll back Data Loss Prevention Discover to older version To roll back or downgrade Trellix DLP Discover to a previous version, you must perform a clean removal of the current software from the target server using Trellix ePO - On-prem, and then deploy the desired older version. Direct downgrades (over-the-top downgrades) are not supported. 1. **Remove the DLP Discover Software through Trellix ePO** 1. Log on to the Trellix ePO console and Navigate to **Menu → Software → product deployment.** 2. Click **New Deployment.** 3. Under the new deployment page, provide a name and description of your choice. 4. Select the package that you want to uninstall and under Actions dropdown, select **Uninstall.** 5. Navigate to **Select the Systems → Select Individual System → System Tree.** 6. Select the System, click **OK** and then click **Save.** 2. **Deploy the target older DLP Discover version** 1. Once the uninstallation task completes successfully and the server is rebooted, create a new **Product Deployment** client task in Trellix ePO. 2. In the Products and components pane, select **Data Loss Prevention Discover** and choose the specific older version you wish to roll back to. 3. Set the Action drop-down list to **Install** and run the task on the target server.