The new docs.trellix.com features a modernized UI and AI-powered conversational search. Content is currently available in English, with additional languages launching in early November 2026. We hope you enjoy the updated experience.

Delete a role

Prev Next

If you are a Global Key Administrator, you can delete a role that you created. (The Default role cannot be deleted.)

You cannot delete a role if it contains keys. Delete the keys or reassign them to a different role before attempting to delete a role.

  1. Click Menu → Configuration → Server Settings → FRP Role Settings.

  2. In the row for the role, click Delete.

    Note

    If keys are assigned to the role, you are prompted to reassign them before deleting the role.

  3. When prompted for confirmation, click OK.

The role is deleted.