You can delete an encryption key when it is no longer active.
Before you begin
You must deactivate an encryption key before you can delete it.
Caution
Files remain encrypted even if a key has been removed from all policies. Files that are already encrypted with a deleted key are inaccessible and can't be deleted from Trellix FRP systems.
Task
- Click Menu → Data Protection → FRP keys.
- Select the keys to delete, then click Actions | Delete Keys.
- Click OK.