You can delete an encryption key when it is no longer active.
You must deactivate an encryption key before you can delete it.
Caution
Files remain encrypted even if a key has been removed from all policies. Files that are already encrypted with a deleted key are inaccessible and can't be deleted from Trellix FRP systems.
Click Menu → Data Protection → FRP keys.
Select the keys to delete, then click Actions | Delete Keys.
Click OK.
The keys are deleted and any files encrypted with those keys are no longer accessible.