You can delete completed or stopped scans from the Scan Management page. A scan can't be deleted if it is running, paused, or if it has changes that need to be saved.
A scan must have the status as Completed or Stopped.
Scans with these statuses can’t be deleted:
Completing
Running
Paused
Pausing
Starting
Stopping
Resuming
On the Scan Management page, click the scan to be deleted.
The scan details pane opens on the right.
From the three-dots menu on the scan details pane, click Delete.
Click Continue on the confirmation dialog box to delete the scan.
The scan is deleted from the Scan Management page.