To verify whether the Trellix FRP upgrade finished successfully, you can compare the policy features on the client before and after running the upgrade task.
Stage | Client status | Comments |
|---|---|---|
Before running the Trellix FRP Upgrade Task | Pre Trellix FRP 5.x client | Removable media policy and key cache expiry policy settings cannot be updated; it holds settings that were previously assigned. |
Before running the Trellix FRP Upgrade Task | Trellix FRP 5.x client | No visible changes compared to pre Trellix FRP 5.x client. You can now use these additional features:
You cannot use the new key assignment workflows or access encrypted files on mobile devices. |
After running the Trellix FRP Upgrade Task | Pre Trellix FRP 5.x client | Removable media policy and key cache expiry policy settings cannot be updated; it holds settings that were previously assigned. If you had previously assigned UPKs to systems, requests from clients to already created UPKs are still honored. New UPKs are not created as now UPKs can only be assigned to users. |
After running the Trellix FRP Upgrade Task | Trellix FRP 5.x client | You have access to the latest Trellix FRP functionality. |