The new docs.trellix.com features a modernized UI and AI-powered conversational search. Content is currently available in English, with additional languages launching in early November 2026. We hope you enjoy the updated experience.

Group Users tab (Encryption Users)

Prev Next

The Group Users tab under Encryption Users allows you to add a user to a group and delete users from a group. You can also group users at different organizational levels and edit the inheritance as required. It is to assign multiple users to systems without having to work on the individual systems.

Option

Definition

Inheritance broken

Edit — Use this option to edit the user inheritance.

Inherit from — Use this option to break the user inheritance.

  • Lost&Found (false) — Specifies that the inheritance is not broken, which means that the selected users will get assigned to the all the systems present below the selected group.

  • Break inheritance (True) — Specifies that the inheritance is broken. When you have a group of systems, you could break the inheritance in Trellix ePO - On-prem, and then add the selected users to the group users from that level down. It means that all of the selected users will be assigned to those systems from that node and any children.

Actions

Specifies the actions that you can perform on the selected system and the options to manage users in the system

  • Choose Columns — Opens the Select the Columns to Display page. Use this to select the columns of data to display on the Group Users tab.

  • Drive Encryption — Highlights the following options to manage users in the selected group.

    • Add User(s) — Adds the selected users to the selected group.

    • Delete User(s) — Deletes the selected users from the selected group.

  • Export Table—Opens the Export page. From the Export page you can specify the format of files to be exported, as well as how they are packaged (for example, in a zip file) and what to do with the files (for example, email them as an attachment).