In order to safely transfer systems that have Trellix Drive Encryption installed and activated on them, it is important to keep the system in the source Trellix ePO - On-prem server until the transfer process has been successfully completed. If the transfer process fails, the system may need to be moved back to the source server until the problem is resolved. This cannot be done, if the system is deleted from the source server, as all user assignments and user data may have been deleted.
Important
Note that systems must not be transferred using the Trellix ePO - On-prem system tree → , because it deletes the system from the source Trellix ePO - On-prem server.
Systems can be safely transferred by manually deploying the Trellix AgentFramePkg from the destination server to the system. For more information, see the Trellix Agent 5.x.x Product Guide: FAQ: How can I redirect the communication from a Trellix Agent to a new Trellix ePO - On-prem server?