The new docs.trellix.com features a modernized UI and AI-powered conversational search. Content is currently available in English, with additional languages launching in early November 2026. We hope you enjoy the updated experience.

Manage the users assigned to a system

Prev Next

You can use the ePO - On-prem server to view the Drive Encryption users assigned to the client system. The Drive Encryption software can be activated on a client system only after adding one or more users and enforcing the required encryption policies correctly.

Before you begin
  • You must have administrator rights to perform this task.

  • You can also remove users from a client system. Make sure that you have assigned the user at the system level or branch level. If a user is assigned at the branch level, the user is assigned to other client systems even after removing one system.



Task
  1. Click Menu → Data Protection → Encryption Users to open the My Organization page.

  2. From the System Tree pane, select a system.

  3. Click Actions → Drive Encryption → View Users. The Encryption Users page lists the users for the selected system.

  4. To remove a user:

    1. Select the user name from the list, then click Actions → Drive Encryption → Delete Users.

    2. When prompted for confirmation, click Yes to delete the selected user.