The client system transfer functionality is only available in Drive Encryption version 8.x.x. With earlier versions, transferring a system from one Trellix ePO - On-prem server to another replaces the user assignments and user token data on the system with data from the destination server, potentially losing user assignments and changing user credentials in the pre-boot environment.
Overview
- Published on Sep 12, 2026
- 1 minute(s) read
Was this article helpful?