The General tab under the Product Settings Policy provides you the settings required for activating the product, to collect the log messages from the client system, and to manage the users who are not logged on.
Option | Definition |
|---|---|
Enable policy | Enables the set policies on the client computers.
NoteYou can enable this option only if the DEGO extension 7.x is installed in Trellix ePO - On-prem and 7.x DEGO client package is installed in the clients. However, the DEGO Extension/Client package will no longer be provided as part of the TDE 8.0.x release. |
Self Protection | Provides protection against modification of files, folders, and registries related to Trellix Drive Encryption. Disable Self-Protection (Not recommended): Removes existing protection that stops modification of files, folders, and registries pertaining to Trellix Drive Encryption. Uninstall Self-Protection: Allowed only after disabling Self-Protection. Removes/Uninstalls Self-Protection software from the client system, as viewed from Trellix Drive Encryption's perspective. |
Logging level | Allows the administrator to set a different logging level for each client computer that has the specific policy setting assigned. NoteTo overwrite the logging level defined in Trellix ePO - On-prem, the LoggingLevelOverride registry key needs to be set on the client system.
|
Expire users who do not login | Allows the administrator to control and manage the users who have not logged on to the client system. This option forces the user account, which is not initialized, to expire after a number of hours as set in the policy. |
Allow users to create endpoint info file | Allows the user to collect client system details such as the list of assigned users, policy settings, recovery, and Drive Encryption status. After enabling this option, the Save Machine info button appears in:
You can click this button and save the text file for later reference. |
Duplicate | Duplicates or copies the policy settings with a different name and this can be assigned to a different user. |
Save | Saves the product settings policy of Drive Encryption. |
Cancel | Exits the current page. |