The Recovery tab under the Product Settings Policy allows you to define the recovery settings for the Product Settings Policy of Drive Encryption.
Option | Definition |
|---|---|
Enabled | The Recovery option is enabled by default. This activates the Administrator Recovery option in the client system. |
Administrator recovery |
|
Self-recovery | Allow users to re-enroll self-recovery information at PBA — Allows the client user's self-recovery details can be reset. The user must then re-enroll their self-recovery details with new self-recovery answers. NoteBefore resetting the self-recovery questions on the client system, make sure that you have enabled the Enable Self Recovery option under User Based Policy | Self-recovery. When this option is enabled, the Pre-Boot Authentication (user name) screen includes the Reset self-recovery option. On selecting Reset self-recovery , the user is prompted for a password, then self-recovery enrollment. NoteOnly initialized users can reset their self-recovery details. |
Duplicate | Duplicates or copies the policy with a different name and this can be assigned to a different user. |
Save | Saves the product settings policy of Drive Encryption. |
Cancel | Exits the current page. |