The new docs.trellix.com features a modernized UI and AI-powered conversational search. Content is currently available in English, with additional languages launching in early November 2026. We hope you enjoy the updated experience.

Server Settings ( Drive Encryption ) — General tab

Prev Next

This page specifies options to disable, delete or ignore the user if that user is disabled in the directory. It also allows you to add the user information.

Option

Definition

If user is disabled in LDAP Server

This option allows you to Disable, Ignore, or Delete the user if that user has been disabled in the directory.

Batch size for retrieving users

This option allows the administrator to send the users to the client in batches rather than sending all of them at a time. Specify the number of users that are sent in each batch. Increasing the batch size increases the amount of memory required on the server and the client. But, this reduces the number of data channel messages required to be sent between the client and server.

Machine key re-use

This option is used to activate the system with the existing key present in the Trellix ePO - On-prem server. This option is highly useful when a boot disk gets corrupted and the user cannot access the system. The boot disk corrupted system's disks other than boot disks can be recovered by activating it with the same key from Trellix ePO - On-prem.

User information fields

  • Add — Used to add user information fields.

    • Question — Specifies the question related the user information.

    • LDAP attribute name — Specifies the LDAP attribute name.

Verify

Verifies the selected attribute in the user information fields then enables the Save button.

Save

Saves the specified settings.

Cancel

Exits the current page.