This table summarizes the user experience during the client upgrade from Drive Encryption 7.4.x to Drive Encryption 8.x or later.
Drive Encryption 7.4.x | Pre-Boot | Comments |
|---|---|---|
Upgrade all extensions to Drive Encryption 8.x or later, then re-enable sync task. | Drive Encryption 7.4.x | The client system remains unchanged. |
Drive Encryption 8.x or later client deployment | Drive Encryption 7.4.x | The Drive Encryption 8.x or later deployment forces the restart of the client system. |
After deployment and restarts | Drive Encryption 8.x or later |
|