The new docs.trellix.com features a modernized UI and AI-powered conversational search. Content is currently available in English, with additional languages launching in early November 2026. We hope you enjoy the updated experience.

View the Drive Encryption users assigned to a system

Prev Next

You can use the ePO - On-prem server to view the Drive Encryption users assigned to the client system. The Drive Encryption software can be activated on a client system only after adding one or more users and enforcing the required encryption policies correctly.

Before you begin
  • You must have administrator rights to perform this task.

  • You can also remove users from a client system. Make sure that you have assigned the user at the system level or branch level. If a user is assigned at the branch level, the user is assigned to other client systems even after removing one system.



Task
  1. Click Menu → Data Protection → Encryption Users to open the My Organization page.

  2. From the System Tree pane, select a system.

  3. Click Actions → Drive Encryption → View Users. The Encryption Users page lists the users for the selected system.

  4. To remove a user:

    1. Select the user name from the list, then click Actions → Drive Encryption → Delete Users.

    2. When prompted for confirmation, click Yes to delete the selected user.