The new docs.trellix.com features a modernized UI and AI-powered conversational search. Content is currently available in English, with additional languages launching in early November 2026. We hope you enjoy the updated experience.

Default Client Update

Prev Next

The Default Client Update option allows administrators to enable or disable the update schedule on a managed Mac.

Administrators can enable or disable the default update task schedule on a managed Mac.

By default, the software checks for updates at 4:45 p.m every day. When you deselect Enable default update task schedule in the client, the update schedule is set to Never in the client interface.

Note

After deselecting Enable default update task schedule in the client, if you select it again, the user must configure the update schedule.

Whichever options you select under What to update, the software updates the Medium DAT files and Engine, and the product.