The new docs.trellix.com features a modernized UI and AI-powered conversational search. Content is currently available in English, with additional languages launching in early November 2026. We hope you enjoy the updated experience.

Disable replication of selected packages

Prev Next

If distributed repositories are set up to replicate only selected packages, your newly checked-in package is replicated by default. To disable the impending replication of a package, disable the replication task before checking in the package.

For details about product features, usage, and best practices, click ? or Help.

  1. Click Menu → Automation → Server Tasks, then select Edit next to a replication server task.

    The Server Task Builder opens.

  2. On the Description page, select the Schedule status as Disabled, then click Save.