The new docs.trellix.com features a modernized UI and AI-powered conversational search. Content is currently available in English, with additional languages launching in early November 2026. We hope you enjoy the updated experience.

Manage policy history

Prev Next

You can view and compare policy history entries. You can also revert to a previous version of a policy if you feel the changes are not required anymore.

You must have appropriate permissions to revert to a previous policy version.

For details about product features, usage, and best practices, click ? or Help.

  1. To view the Policy History, select Menu → Policy → Policy History.

    Note

    No Policy History entries appear for Trellix Default policies. You might need to use the page filter to select a created or duplicated Trellix Default policy.

  2. Use the Product, Category, and Name filters to select Policy History entries.

  3. To manage a policy or Policy History entry, click Actions, then select an action.

    • Choose Columns — Opens a dialog box that allows you to select which columns to display.

    • Compare Policy — Opens the Policy Comparison page where you can compare two selected policies.

    • Export Table — Opens the Export page where you can specify the package and format of Policy History entry files to export, then email the file.

    • Revert Policy — Reverts the policy to the selected version.

      You can select only one target policy.

      When you revert a policy, you are prompted to add a comment to the Policy History entry.