The new docs.trellix.com features a modernized UI and AI-powered conversational search. Content is currently available in English, with additional languages launching in early November 2026. We hope you enjoy the updated experience.

Remove trusted users

Prev Next

When you remove a trusted user, the updater permissions assigned to that user are removed.

  • Run this command at the command prompt.

    sadmin updaters remove -u <username>

    For example, sadmin updaters remove -u john_smith

    Note

    After using this command, restart the system to remove updater permissions from the users.