--- title: "Removing the DXL client" slug: "removing-the-dxl-client-1" updated: 2026-10-26T07:33:44Z published: 2026-10-26T07:33:44Z canonical: "docs.trellix.com/removing-the-dxl-client-1" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.trellix.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Removing the DXL client The DXL client is automatically removed when Trellix Agent is removed. Consider the following scenarios when removing the client. - When Trellix Agent is removed from the managed system, the DXL client gets automatically removed. - While removing Trellix Agent from Windows systems, the DXL client is not uninstalled from the client system when the Agent mode changes from managed to updater. :