When the alert is sent to the Manager, it is acknowledged for storage or marked for deletion.
If one Manager goes down, after it comes up, the other Manager will update the missed alerts and packet log data to the first Manager during synchronization.
Note
Alert synchronization between peer Managers restores missed alerts and packet logs from previous 24 hours. The maximum number of alerts and packet logs restored with synchronization is 10,000.