The new docs.trellix.com features a modernized UI and AI-powered conversational search. Content is currently available in English, with additional languages launching in early November 2026. We hope you enjoy the updated experience.

cli default prompt confirm-unsaved

Prev Next

Confirms whether to save unsaved changes before rebooting.

Syntax

[no] cli default prompt confirm-unsaved

Parameters

no

Do not confirm whether to save unsaved changes before rebooting.

Example

The following example confirms whether to save unsaved changes before rebooting:

hostname # cli default prompt confirm-unsaved

User role

Admin

Command mode

Config

Supported appliances

  • Malware Analysis: Before release 6.4

  • Central Management System: Before release 6.4

  • Email Security — Server: Before release 6.4

  • File Protect: Before release 6.4

  • Endpoint Security (HX): Release 2.5

  • Network Security: Before release 6.4

  • Intelligent Virtual Execution - Server: 7.9