For Firewall, the Guest Portal Settings page in the root admin domain allows you to specify the presentation settings for the Guest Portal. This includes your organization's logo as well as message that your users must acknowledge to access the Guest Portal.
Configuring the logo is optional. The message option is configured with a default message that you can modify or replace with your own. This message option is for you to specify your organization's policy, terms, and conditions that your users must agree to comply with. Only then they can proceed to self-register or enter their logon credentials in the Guest Portal.
Go to Manager → <Admin Domain Name> → Setup → Intrusion Prevention → Guest Portal Settings.
Guest Portal Settings for Firewall.jpg)
Configure the required options in the Guest Portal Settings page.
Option
Definition
Display a Custom Logo?
Select to upload the picture file that you want to display as the logo on the Guest Portal.
Note
It must be a .jpg, .gif, or .bmp file that is less than 2 KB in size.
Preview User Login Page
Click the hyperlink to preview how the message (terms and conditions) displays in the Guest Portal.
Note
Preview User Login Page is available only in the root admin domain. Also, if you have selected Display a Custom Logo? then navigate again to the Guest Portal Settings page to view the Preview User Login Page link.
Custom Logo file
Enables to browse to the picture file that you want to display as the logo. This field is displayed only if Display a Custom Logo? is selected.
Edit Custom Message
Click to view the default Guest Portal message that your users must agree to comply with.
This default message is in English. You can customize it or replace it with your own message.
This message should not exceed 1024 characters in length.
To revert to the default message, delete your custom message in the Message Body box, click Save, then click Save in the Guest Portal Settings page, and then restart the Manager client.
Only one message box is provided. That is, no separate boxes are provided for different languages. The message that you provide in the box is displayed first when users are redirected to the Guest Portal.
Only if your users select Yes I agree, they can proceed to enter the logon credentials or self-register. In the Guest Portal, if users change the language, this message (terms and conditions) is displayed again; they have to select Yes I agree to enter the logon credentials.
Save
Saves the Guest Portal Settings in the Manager.
Cancel
Clears the options you selected in the Guest Portal Settings page.
.jpg)