The new docs.trellix.com features a modernized UI and AI-powered conversational search. Content is currently available in English, with additional languages launching in early November 2026. We hope you enjoy the updated experience.

Database backup (before and after upgrade)

Prev Next

It is critical that you perform a full backup of your database using the   All Tables option both before and after the upgrade. Backing up prior to upgrade enables you to roll back to your current version if you encounter any problem during the upgrade. Backing up immediately following the upgrade preserves your upgraded tables and provides a baseline of the   10.1 database that you upgraded to. Importantly, when you are backing up the database, there should not be any scheduled task running in the background. See   Backing up   Network Security Platform data .  

Note

You cannot restore the database from a lower version of the Manager on a higher version of the Manager.