It is critical that you perform a full backup of your database using the All Tables option both before and after the upgrade. Backing up prior to upgrade enables you to roll back to your current version if you encounter any problem during the upgrade. Backing up immediately following the upgrade preserves your upgraded tables and provides a baseline of the 11.1 database that you upgraded to. Importantly, when you are backing up the database, there should not be any scheduled task running in the background. See Backing up Trellix IPS data .
Note
You cannot restore the database from a lower version of the Manager on a higher version of the Manager.