The new docs.trellix.com features a modernized UI and AI-powered conversational search. Content is currently available in English, with additional languages launching in early November 2026. We hope you enjoy the updated experience.

Deleting or disabling user accounts

Prev Next

You can delete or disable users on the Users & Roles Configuration page. Disabling a user prevents them from logging in.

To delete a user account:

  1. In the Trellix IAM dashboard page, hover over  in the upper-right corner and select Manage Users.

    (OR) Navigate to the Users & Roles page from within your product.

  2. Select a user from the Users list.

  3. Select Delete in the top-right corner.

  4. Click Confirm.

To disable a user account:

  1. In the Trellix IAM dashboard page, hover over  in the upper-right corner and select Manage Users.

    (OR) Navigate to the Users & Roles page from within your product.

  2. Select a user from the Users list.

  3. Select Disable in the top right corner.

  4. Click Confirm.