Rules are enabled by default, but you can disable any rule if needed. Disabled rules are not deleted, so you can examine, refine, and enable them later.
To enable or disable a rule:
On the Rules page, do one of the following:
For a single rule, click the options menu at the end of the row and select Enable or Disable.
For one or more rules, select the checkbox next to each rule name and select Actions > Enable or Actions > Disable.