The secureerase command ensures that all data stored on the internal flash is erased and made inaccessible by reformatting the internal flash and rewriting it with random data.
This command has no parameters.
Note
After executing this command, the Sensor reboots automatically.
Syntax:
secureerase
The following prompt appears to confirm the erase.
WARNING: This command will erase all content and make the sensor inaccessible.
You must install a new image(via netboot or external rescueflash) to
reuse this sensor again.
Do you really want to proceed? Enter 'y' to proceed or 'n' to stop:
If you enter Y, the data erase continues.
Applicable to:
NS-series Sensors