The Central Manager page shows Central Manager configuration details, such as Manager Name, Central Manager information, contact information, location, Synchronization Enabled (Y/N) etc. If Central Manager is configured in an MDR pair, then details of the MDR pair are displayed in the Manager Details section.
Field | Description |
|---|
Central Manager | This section includes the following details: Manager Name: Logical name given to Manager to connect to the Central Manager Central Manager Information Status: Status of trust establishment between the Manager and Central Manager IP Address: Central Manager server's IP address (IPv4 or IPv6) This field is displayed in case of a standalone Central Manager. For Central Managers in MDR pair, relevant details are displayed in the Manager Details section. Version: Central Manager's version number This field is displayed in case of a standalone Central Manager. For Central Managers in MDR pair, relevant details are displayed in the Manager Details section.
Contact Information: Name of contact person Location: Geographical location (area, city) Synchronization Status: Enable synchronization between the Central Manager and Manager (It is Enabled by default) Last Synchronization Time: The last synchronized time between the Central Manager and Manager
|
Manager Details | This section details are displayed When Central Managers in MDR pair are connected with the Manager. It includes the following details: IP Address: IP address (IPv4 or IPv6) of the Central Managers in MDR pair that are connected to the Manager Version: Version number of the of the Central Managers in MDR pair that are connected to the Manager Administrative Status: Shows whether the Central Manager is configured to be Primary or Secondary Operation Status: Shows whether the Central Manager is in Active or Standby mode of operation
|
Define Trust | This section includes the following: Contact Information: Allows you to update name of the contact person Location: Allows you to update geographical location Synchronization Enabled : It is enabled by default. Select No to disable synchronization with Central Manager.
|
The lower right side of the page provides the following options:
Save: Allows you to save the changes performed in the Define Trust field
Remove Trust: Allows you to remove trust between the Manager and Central Manager
Synchronize Now: Allows you to synchronize the Manager with the Central Manager
Reset and Synchronize Now: Allows you to reset the changes and synchronize the Manager with the Central Manager