Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.
The new docs.trellix.com features a modernized UI and AI-powered conversational search. Content is currently available in English, with additional languages launching in early November 2026. We hope you enjoy the updated experience.
Use this page to configure the Encryption Options policy.
Option definitions
Option
Definition
Advanced File Handling Options
Preserve file times — Preserves the file time stamp while encrypting and decrypting.
Require authentication for listing of encrypted folders — Mandates authentication for listing the encrypted folders.
Use wiping when encrypting and deleting files — Enables the wiping option to wipe redundant data when encrypting and deleting files.
Enable limiting of the file size that will be encrypted — Restricts the files to be encrypted according to the file size specified in the File size limit __ Mb field.
File size limit __ Mb — Enter the size of the files to be encrypted.
I/O Utilization
Maximum I/O utilization — Specifies the percentage of I/O usage that Trellix FRP processes can use during encryption. Default value is 50 percent.
Blocked Processes
Blocks the specified processes from opening encrypted files. Trellix FRP blocks a process by withholding the keys required to decrypt the files.
Add — Adds the process to the block list.
Remove — Removes the process from the block list.
Edit — Edits the process in the block list.
Key Request Exclusions
Enables the process (such as anti-virus) to exclude encrypted files if required encryption keys are not already loaded.
Add — Adds the process to the exclusion list.
Remove — Removes the process from the exclusion list.
Edit — Edits the process in the exclusion list.
File Extension Exclusions
Excludes the specified file extensions from encryption.
Add — Adds the file extension to the exclusion list.
Remove — Removes the file extension from the exclusion list.
Edit — Edits file extension in the exclusion list.
Advanced Debug Options
Specifies the elements to exempt the device inserted by the user for better security.
Duplicate
Duplicates or copies the policy with a different name that can be assigned to a different user or system.
Save
Saves the product settings policy of Trellix FRP.
Cancel
Closes the policy page without saving the changes.