After you delete a Network Security HA pair, the member appliances remain connected to the Central Management System appliance as individual appliances. New alerts are applied to the individual appliances after the appliances are no longer members of the pair. Alerts that were previously attributed to the pair are no longer displayed on the Central Management System appliance. For information about how the Central Management System appliance handles alert aggregation under related scenarios, see Alert aggregation.
Important
You cannot remove a Network Security appliance from the Central Management System appliance if it belongs to an HA pair. You must first either remove the appliance from the pair, or delete the pair from the Central Management System appliance.
Prerequisites
Operator or Admin access