The new docs.trellix.com features a modernized UI and AI-powered conversational search. Content is currently available in English, with additional languages launching in early November 2026. We hope you enjoy the updated experience.

Deleting rules from a network whitelist using the Web UI

Prev Next

Follow these steps to delete a policy configuration rule from a network whitelist on the appliance using the Web UI.

Prerequisites

  • Administrator or Operator access to the Network Security appliance

  • You have added one or more rules to a network whitelist on the Network Security appliance. For details about how to add network whitelist rules, see Adding rules to a network whitelist using the Web UI.

To delete a rule from a network whitelist:
  1. In the Web UI, choose Settings > Whitelists.

    The page lists the network whitelist rules that have already been added.

  2. In the table, select the checkbox next to the rule you want to delete. You can select multiple entries at one time.

    NX_WhitelistNetworkDelete_scap.png
  3. Click Delete. A dialog box prompts you to confirm your changes.

  4. Click Yes.

    The whitelist rule is removed from the table. The following message appears:

    NX_WhitelistNetworkDeleteSuccess_scap.png
  5. Close the message.